Friday, July 06, 2007

Kobayashi Kiyoshi albums

Mr. Kobayashi has been keeping himself busy.

On June 27, he released his new album of classical music, "
Ukulele Adagio Vol.1". As the title implies, there will be a Volume 2; it's release date is set for July 25. On July 26, he also plans a promotional concert in Tokyo's Shinjuku area.

Volume 1 includes:
1 Jesus, Joy of Man’s Desiring (J.S.Bach)
2 Schon Rosmarin (Kreisler)
3 Piano Sonata No.8 In C Minor ’Pathetique’ Op.13-Ⅱ. Adagio Cantabile (Beethoven)
4 Rondo (Carcassi)
5 String Quintet, Op 13 No.5 Minuet (Boccherini)
6 Orchestral Suite No.3: Air (J.S.Bach)
7 Walzer Donauwellen (Ivanovici)
8 Zwolf Variation Cdur K.265 uber “Ah, vous dirai-je, Mana” (W.A. Mozart)
9 Traumerei (Kinderszenen) (Shumann)
10 Adagio (Albinoni/arr.Giazotto)

There are some samples available at Japan's Tower Records. Tower Records in Japan is still alive and kicking.

Samples of Volume 2 will probably come online after the album is released.

No comments: